Keynote & Featured Presenters

Keynote & Featured Presenters

    (More to come. Watch out this space)

 Nov 28th Opening Plenary 8:30 – 10:00 am

“Driving Policy towards a Low-carbon NZ Future”

Gareth Hughes


Nov 28th Executive Round Table 10:45am – 12:45pm

“New Zealand CEO Perspective towards a Low-carbon Future”

Phil Gibson

Stephen Jay

Jim Metson

Julian Elder

Greg Skelton

Matthew Osborne





Nov 29th CIGRE NZ  Session 8.30am – 10:00am

Plenary Session with New Zealand Low-Carbon Transition Industry Executives
“Risk, Resilience and Sustainability in a Low-carbon Future”


Martin McMullan

Derek Caudwell

Rod Sheridan

Kate Beddoe







Nov 29th CIGRE ANZ  Plenary Session 10.45am – 12.45pm

Plenary Session with Low-Carbon Transition Technology Leaders
“Future Low-Carbon Technologies and Workforce”


Thomas Kirk

James Muir

Roxanne Salton

Shailesh Manga

David Jenkinson







Nov 29th CIGRE ANZ Innovation Forum 3.45pm – 5.15pm

“Industry Forum with Innovation Leaders in NZ”


Brent Rees

Cameron Chapman

Abhinav Chopra

Kristian Jensen

Ralf Huebner







Nov 30th Research Panel Session   10.15am – 12.00pm

Plenary Session with Australasian Power Engineering Research/Education Thought Leaders
Future Low-Carbon Energy Education and Research Down-under


Tek Tjing Lie

Pierluigi Mancarella

Edward W. Palmer

Michael Negnevitsky

Nirmal Nair



Comments are closed.